Thursday, January 9, 2014

1/9/14

yep its january and i am so sick of winter.  i dont know what the hate thing is about it...the cold, the snow, the dreariness...the fact that i am not swimming in my pool in arizona??  i dont know...all i know is i want to walk out of my house in my tank top flip flops and start sweating.  i have started this blog because i think it may be cheaper than a shrink and i think my husband is going to cut of my beer allowance.  you will  notice i am not paying any attention to capitalization...which i am sure will drive a few of my "scholastic" friends crazy but i dont care.  i am almost 50 and it takes too much time to push that damn shift button....ok i am also too lazy.  i really havent been one to use social media to express my problems.  oh sure i will put a crazy pic of my kids or a funny story on fb or instagram but never one to vent about real...hard hitting...man this sucks stuff.  but hey...i cant have my alcohol cut off so here we go----please come along on this adventure with me and hopefully we can share some laughs...help me out (most important) and just be honest.

our family grew by one in august.  my oldest had a sweet wonderful baby girl.  a baby in the house---holy shit!  actually she is such a great baby.... and i am sure i have just jinxed us.  i see so much of myself in my oldest...lack of drive...not knowing what to do with her life...wanting to have someone to love her.  i try, we try, to help her with the mistakes that we have made.  not everyone is ready for college out of HS...God knows i wasnt (notice i did capitalize God---catholic schooling)  i picked my college courses on what all my friends were in and the times of the classes.  dont get me wrong---had a blast in college---drove my best friend absolutely insane because we were roommates and i am THANKFUL she still speaks to me today! but boy did i have a blast!  of course as the saying goes it has bitten me in the ass.  you have to have an education to get a job and be productive in society and most importantly care for your family.  ANY job is a job and now adays you should be willing to work anywhere.  well check that...not a strip club at this moment with an infant.  now dont get me wrong---if i was 100 pounds lighter with a boob lift...tummy tuck...facelift  i would be dancing on a pole in no time!  much respect for those crazy woman!

but how long should you be able to use the excuse "my life is screwed because we moved my entire hs career"   i know it sucks and im sorry...life sucks....you know i say that as i sit here typing on my mac, in my heated home, not having to work, with healthy kids.  my life does not suck. and neither does yours.  put your big girl panties on and start over---get your shit straight and help yourself!

wow, i do feel better--maybe next time i will venture into video blogging....but that would mean i have to put a bra on---f that!!!

1 comment:

  1. Good job Kasey. You feel better kinda don't ya. It's way cheaper than therapy! :) I won't pick on ya about capitalization if you don't pick on me about punctuation! :) LOVE YA!

    ReplyDelete